Isolation

Hundreds of miles away trying to find a missing piece

In isolation, in contemplation, in desperation

Longing for a genuine human experience

For an opportunity to feel needed and loved

 

Only in solitude will true silence comes

To hear what the heart screams for day and night

What the spirit craves for every waking hour

What the mind whispers to the universe

 

The vastness of everything will swallow you whole

Helpless, seeking divine intervention, false salvation

An unhealthy salivation for fulfilment

Awakened to a desperate reality of pain

 

Listen to your soul in isolation

Isolation in a crowd full of strangers

Isolation in a mind full of strange thoughts

Isolation in a heart full of thoughtless doubts

 

Aren’t we all together in isolation?

Every interaction is a lost opportunity

Every opportunity is a reason for disdain

Every disdain is a reason for isolation

 

Isolation, isolation, isolation

Should it be said louder for someone to hear?

Isolation, isolation, isolation

No more, no more isolation…

Tags: , , , ,

About Mr. Curiosity

I was born right before the sun rose up on a cold morning of 1989. I treasure those who treasure me ten fold. If I could, I would see the world and experience the spoils it has to offer. But I can't at the moment. I'd have to sit and wait for now.

2 responses to “Isolation”

  1. unfigurable says :

    Isolation leads to personal growth, or at least it does for me. It welcomes introspection and analysis, enables me to peruse through available activities without considering the needs of others, and forces me to find and push my endurance limitations at reading and writing.

    I like my family. I don’t need them. I would do fine without them. Is it wrong that I choose to remain married because of want rather than need?

    Even within the marriage I need alone time each day to re-energize. If I spend a short amount of time alone it’ll last for the day. If I can figure out a way to gain a day alone I’m energized for a week. If I can spend a week or more alone it becomes a rapid personal growth spurt event. I use my alone time to read and write. I tend toward analysis and turning in on myself in reading and writing. How could I not become stronger and better when left alone? -unfigurable

    • Mr. Curiosity says :

      Hi unfigurable,

      Isolation, like everything else in life, is good in moderate amount. It is good because it gives you time to reflect and assess. We all need it, but not all the time.

      I think choosing to do something because you want to is a lot stronger than doing it because you need to. A lot of people end up cheating on their spouses because they are in the relationship for the “need”, but they “want” someone else. And wanting creates a healthier environment because you do not become dependent on the other person.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

