In times like this…

Your eyes look at me
And it sees strength and valor
They pierce through me

And bask in my positivity
I am a hero
I am rock
I am a wall
I am the ground on which you stand onBut in times like this,
Let me crumble
Let me shiver in the cold
Let the tears cascade

In times like this,
Let me be naked and bare
Let my soul tremble
Let my lips quiver

In times like this,
Let me surrender
Let my weakness out
Let my words fumble

I am a hero
I am a rock
But in times like this
Let me be a child…

About Mr. Curiosity

I was born right before the sun rose up on a cold morning of 1989. I treasure those who treasure me ten fold. If I could, I would see the world and experience the spoils it has to offer. But I can't at the moment. I'd have to sit and wait for now.

2 responses to “In times like this…”

  1. Garden Girl says :

    Beautifully written…love the final stanza. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

